naomi-theedit

 

Naomi Campbell covers the latest issue of Net-A-Porter’s The Edit magazine.

The Supermodel is flawless in her spread for the publication. Read on to discover what Campbell ad to say.
On racism in the modeling industry :
“I do think there is still racism. Joan Smalls and Jourdan Dunn and I speak with each other and, sometimes, I’m a little horrified with the things they tell me.”
On her advice for aspiring models:
“I want people to really understand what the world of modeling is about, and how hard we work. I like the mentoring aspect, as opposed to sitting in my chair and judging someone. It’s really rewarding to see the models transformed and it makes me feel like I’m doing something right.”
On the Fall/Winter 2013 Versace Show:
“I was quite stunned at the [silent] reaction – I remember the room being quiet and I thought, ‘Oh…

View original post 112 more words

